Andy

There are days when I miss you.

There are days when I don’t.

Today… I don’t.

That’s sad to me.

It’s so sad.

We were decently solid.

We were on the right track. I think…

We were supposed to make it.

Or were we?

Maybe not. Maybe you just taught me all the lessons I needed to learn before I could find him.

Him. The one. The calm. The everything all at once without expecting anything at all.

Still, it hurts.

I hope you’re okay. I hope I didn’t ruin your heart. I hope you find what I believe I’ve found.

What I know I could never replace.

I want that for you.

I want you to feel overflowed with love and joy and still feel calm somehow.

I want you to feel…

… Light.

Like he makes me feel everday.

I’m sorry this is the way it turned out. I’m sorry that a part of me still loves you and that there’s nothing that will change that.

I’m sorry.

But also… I’m not sorry. I know you deserve her, and she wasn’t me.

Just like you weren’t him.

Jess

2 comments

What's the word, Larry Bird?

