Take You Out

There’s no place anyone can hide

You’ve made sure of that.

You don’t ever feel alive

Unless you’re at the bat.

Let there be casualties

It’s what I have to do.

There’s a million and one things wrong with me

A million and two makes you.

I know If I don’t do this right

I won’t make it through the night, I’ve gotta-

Take you out.

I know what you’re all about.

Take you out.

Gotta keep my head above the ground the world’s-

Safe and sound.

I know you’re coming after me

No time to ask you why.

I can’t always be prepared

it has to be tonight.

Oh, when you’re knocking on that door

I’ll leave you on the floor, I’ve gotta-

Take you out.

I know what you’re all about.

Take you out.

Gotta keep my head above the ground the world’s-

Safe and sound. 

What's the word, Larry Bird?

