Caring for yourself when you need it the most

Some days things are very overwhelming and you don’t know what to do first, or what to think about, or who to talk to, etc.

When things like that happen… you just have to let yourself off the hook for a sec.

Take a bath, or watch a movie. Whatever you need to do to clear your head.

Tonight I’m backing away from depression and obsessing over trying to save as many people as possible.

I can’t help anyone if my head isn’t clear.

So I’m going to do something that helps me feel at peace. I’m going to:

1. Clean and organize my room.

2. Hang out with Andy while I clean and organize my room.

It’s going to be a very calm and nice night.

Adieu, WordPress.

-Jess

What's the word, Larry Bird?

