The Frustrations of Having Depression

I hate depression.

It is so inconsistent

Either let me live my life or kill me.

Don’t toy with my emotions.

Don’t give me false hope.

Stop taking me on this stupid roller coaster.

I didn’t pay for this, I didn’t put myself on this ride, I don’t have my seat belt on or any proper restraints to help me.

I can only hold on for dear life and wonder if I’ll see the end.

What is the end?

Death. Whether it be today or tomorrow or 50 years from now, it’s death.

Depression, all you give me is time.

Time to hurt, time to over think, time to self loathe, time to sit with unspeakable pain, time to plan for nothing.

I hate depression.

It is so indecisive.

Set me free. Whichever way you want. Just set me free.

-Jess

What's the word, Larry Bird?

