I Love Change

I always have. I suppose I always will. I am also super impulsive. If I want to change something I will do anything to change it immediately.

For example, three days ago I vowed that I wouldn’t cut my hair anymore. It was down to my shoulder blades and it took me about a year to get it there.

Two days ago I saw a girl with short hair and within the hour I chopped through my own tresses. It’s a tiny bit past my shoulders now!

I love it!

My thirst for change has been satisfied for a little while.

I wonder what aspects of my life I won’t want to change.

Will it be Austin? Will it be Andy? Will it be my career choice?

For now, I’m just happy to have short, sassy hair and the knowledge to finally be able to manage it!

If you like change, don’t beat yourself up about it. I know it’s hard not to judge yourself when you’ve got depression on your mind, but instead of blaming yourself for wanting a change, embrace it! Try something new, work at a goal, make yourself happy!

Just because something isn’t the norm doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing. Cutting my hair doesn’t hurt anyone, but not cutting it would’ve driven me crazy.

So it was a little daring. A little risky. But as my roommate said when I asked her to cut the back part of my hair for me, “Shouldn’t we all live like you every once in a while?”

That made me feel really great!

Also, for the record, I have no clue how to cut hair. Luckily it came out pretty great because of a few youtube tutorial videos.

Once I have a few bucks I’ll go to a salon and get them to fine tune it, but right now.. I’m really digging it.

New hair, new leaf, new life, new me!

-Jess

What's the word, Larry Bird?

