Feeling a little low today

Yes. It’s true. I’m feeling low.

And yknow, it happens.

It’s absolutely okay that I’m feeling this way.

Why?

Because my feelings are valid.

And so are yours.

Whatever you’re going through, depression, sadness, anxiety, Bi-polar, bulimia, anorexia, schizophrenia, etc, etc, I just want to reach out to you and say that you’re okay.

You are.

You’re okay because you’re alive despite the cards you’ve been dealt.

You are strong. I commend you so much for that.

Don’t beat yourself up for your feelings. You are human and you’re allowed to have them.

I’m not a professional, and I don’t try to be. I’m just someone that knows intense unbearable pain. I feel it, I recognize it, and I sympathize with it.

As always if you are having suicidal thoughts, call this hotline, or a friend that you trust.

(800) 273-TALK

And as always if you need tips on coping or have a question about my recovery, please send it my way.

I love the WordPress community. Helps me so much. Thank you to anyone who’s clicked on a link, liked something, commented on something, asked a question, sent hugs my way, etc. I cannot express how many times this place has saved me.

-Jess

3 comments

What's the word, Larry Bird?