Depression and Anxiety Advice Blog

1240219_10151673938721274_2055560818_n (1)

As most of you know, this is first and foremost a place for people to read about my ongoing struggle with depression and anxiety. I’m hoping that through people hearing my story, they can learn a thing or two about themselves or their loved ones, or at least be entertained by my many silly stories and moved by my emotional ones.

I don’t want to say that I have all the answers… I really really don’t.

I just want my blog to be a place where people can feel safe, welcome, and know that there’s someone else out there who understands.

I’m always here to give advice and tell you what I’ve learned through being diagnosed and living with it every day, but I am in no way shape or form an expert.

Just wanted to clarify that.

Now then, next step.

I wanted to make some improvements to my site. I have changed the look (again) and I’m happy with it (for now.)

Here’s a list of the changes that will be made very soon.

-I will be going through all my posts and categorizing them. (Example: Depression, Relationships, Anxiety, Treatment, Family, Stories, etc.

-Once I categorize them all you’ll be able to filter my posts by category on the right column of my page. I’ll let you guys know when that’s up and running. (I’m super excited to get organized.)

-I will be posting something about depression (AT LEAST) once a week. I’ve been so focused on my 8 cities trip that I haven’t been posting specifically about depression as much, and that bothers me because I really want to. Besides, my other blog is dedicated to the trip so that my followers that just want info about that can read it there.

-I have a whole guest blogger week coming up starting Christmas day! I have already chosen my guest bloggers and I’m just waiting to hear back from two of them. I won’t go into too much detail right now because I’m going to explain it all in my next post (I’m super tired and work tomorrow). I’ll just say that the whole week is concerning mental illness and I’m calling it “Always Ask ‘How?”

Goodnight!

-Jess

What's the word, Larry Bird?

