6 things I’m grateful for…

I missed a day, so I’m going to name six today.

1. I’m grateful that I have really nice and respectful co-workers that I can talk to. 

2. I’m grateful for having a food assistance card. ( It has saved me more times than I can count).

3. I’m grateful for the fact that I made it through the worst part of depression and lived to tell the tale.

4. I’m grateful that I was able to find happiness and embrace being single. 

5. I’m grateful that I have a cozy couch and warm blankets to sleep with. (it is a gift that often goes unappreciated until you experience being without it.)

6. I’m grateful that every day the thought of my father in prison hurts a little less. (Sometimes there are really intense moments, but overall I’m starting to come to terms with it.)

Somethings up with me though. It’s odd. I can slowly feel myself regressing… Like I’m at the top of a hill and my back is to the valley. Everything feels like it’s in slow motion. I close my eyes and try not to fall backwards, but suddenly a strong and unforgiving force pulls the bottom of my jacket. I can’t do anything about it.

I might have to adjust my medication or something.

I haven’t had a super low day yet, just a lingering sadness.

But it’s okay. I’ve experienced worse, and have gotten through it. I’ll get through this just as I always have.

I hope you’re all having a great night. I’m editing the video I promised as we speak.

-Jess

What's the word, Larry Bird?

