As I sit here with my Pink Moscato…

https://soundcloud.com/nadrosman/raise-your-glass-the-warblers

As I sit here with my Pink Moscato while watching Freaks and Geeks and eating leftovers from work, I can’t help but feel that…

Life is good.

Today was sort of rough. It was a bit of a sad day, but I got through it. I walked home after work with my head held high and my headphones on full blast.

“So raise your glass if you are wrong in all the right ways…”

Jamming to that while walking down the street just makes all of your insecurities, worries, fears, and stress seem so stupid.

Today I don’t care about being alone.

I’m glad to be alone! I’m glad to just be a Moscato-loving, hard-working, hot-looking, 21 year old chick. When I’m 80 and look back, I’ll be glad I took time for myself instead of living my life for someone else.

Tonight I have nobody else to worry about. Not even myself! I’m doing just fine, and every once in a while it’s okay to not be concerned with my triggers or coping skills or depression.

Today I love life.

Who cares about tomorrow? Taking things day by day keeps me in control.

So wherever you are, raise your glass, WordPress! Here’s to anyone who’s on a journey to self-fulfillment. Here’s to all my independent women. Here’s to being young, hot, and single!

Cheers!

Photo on 7-18-14 at 11.28 PM #2

What's the word, Larry Bird?

