The Kiss

When he kissed me I melted.

I melted.

His kiss is like nothing I’ve ever experienced before

I’m not expecting him to be more than this moment can give us.  

His kiss is intoxicating.

Nothing else had to happen tonight.

It was more than enough.

When he had to leave he held me close and we said our goodbyes.

Saying goodbye is always hard to do when you’re smitten.

He must have kissed me ten times before actually leaving.

When it happens I just want to stay in that moment as long as I can.

As he passed the door frame and descended the staircase we nervously said goodbye thrice.

Infatuation is the shiz.

His lips and mine just mesh.

They mesh like no other lips have meshed with mine.

This could be the start of something wonderful, but either way I really don’t care.

I just want to enjoy spending time with him, cuddling, kissing him, and getting to know him.

I always wondered what it would be like. And I thought if I built it up in my head too long I’d be disappointed.

But no.

It was amazing.

Who cares about where we’re headed or what this “means”. We have all summer to do whatever we want, and feel whatever we want.

I’m going to savor the moment.

I’m going to savor that kiss.

The moment his lips touched mine everything else around me was fuzzy.

I had not even one care in the world.

I hope everyone has a kiss like that at least once in their lives.

His kiss put all my other kisses to shame.

Goodnight, WordPress.

-Jess with a head full of wine and a kiss on her lips

Photo on 7-13-14 at 1.15 AM #2

3 comments

What's the word, Larry Bird?

